If web design inspiration is as easy as drinking a cup of coffee or you can easily find inspiration in a cup of coffee, then a web designer’s life is a breeze.

However, like their art and all that code that goes with it, there are times when inspiration seems hard to come by. So where do you get inspiration as a web designer?

Inspiration can be quite tricky for a web designer because what works for you won’t most probably work for me and vice versa. At least, that’s what web designers often think. However, Austin Kleon, an artist, and New York Times bestselling author, thinks differently.

In his book, Steal Like an Artist, he said that “all creative work is iterative, no idea is original and all creators and their output are a sum of inspirations and heroes.”

So in this article, we present some great websites where you can draw not only inspiration from, but get a lot of ideas from for your next project.
.

1. Site Inspire

SiteInspire (siteinspire.com )

SiteInspire (siteinspire.com)

2. Awwards

Awwwards (awwwards.com )

Awwwards (awwwards.com)

3. Favorite Website Awards

FavoriteWebsiteAwards

Favorite Website Awards (thefwa.com)

 4. WebInspiration.Gallery

WebInspirationGallery

WebInspiration.Gallery (webinspiration.gallery)

 5. 8 Gram Gorilla

8GramGorilla

8 Gram Gorilla (8gramgorilla.com)

6. Chrome Experiments

ChromeExperiments

Chrome Experiments (chromeexperiments.com)

 7. Very Nice Sites

VeryNiceSites

Very Nice Sites (verynicesites.com)

8. HTML Inspiration

HTMLInspiration

HTML Inspiration (htmlinspiration.com)

 9. Nice One I Like

NiceOneILike

Nice One I Like (niceoneilike.com)

 10. Admire the Web

AdmireTheWeb

Admire the Web (admiretheweb.com)

 11. CSS Winner

CssWinner

CSS Winner (csswinner.com)

 12. Unmatched Style

UnmatchedStyle

Unmatched Style (unmatchedstyle.com)

 13. Style Boost

StyleBoost

Style Boost (styleboost.com)

 14. BestWebsite.Gallery

BestWebsiteGallery

Best Website Gallery (bestwebsite.gallery)

 15. Design Fridge

DesignFridge

Design Fridge (designfridge.co.uk)

 16. CSS DSGN

CssDsgn

CSS DSGN (cssdsgn.com)

 17. One Page Love

OnePageLove

One Page Love (onepagelove.com)

18. Siiimple

Siiimple

Siiimple (siiimple.com)

 19. The Best Designs

TheBestDesigns

The Best Designs (thebestdesigns.com)

 20. Web Creme

WebCreme

Web Creme (webcreme.com)

Hope you are able to find these websites a source of inspiration that will spur you to create websites that not only please the eye, but also meet the needs of your clients.

Editorial Team

Written by Editorial Team

  • Genevieve Que

    thanks

  • Darshan Gajara

    Hey James,
    Thanks a ton for sharing such inspiring content.